top of page
  • Writer's pictureGeorge Friend

My Three Top Soapy Picks

Updated: Apr 6, 2020




Hello, my very loyal readers. Apologies on my silence in recent months it’s been a weird couple of weeks. As you can imagine, I have been digesting everything and I have been busy with all sorts.

Anyway, welcome to my lifestyle page. I’ll be doing reviews, how to do, travel reviews all sorts. So, keep your eyes peeled as there will be a lot coming up on this page.

Today I’m talking about particular products I’m using to keep my hands squeaky clean during this virus. It’s so important we keep ourselves clean and fresh especially how pandemic this has become. These products have been used by me and are fantastic alternatives from hand sanitisers.




The first product we have is from M&S. When purchasing hand care products, I have to be careful because of my sensitive skin, so I tend to go for products that wouldn’t irritate my skin. This hand wash from M&S. It’s honey and shea butter, both of the main fragrance ingredients are fantastic because they’re naturally soft. With a yogurt and olive extracts, it’s a good combination to gently cleanse the skin as well as nourish it also.

It will leave a fabulous smell on your hands after use, as it’s light and fresh and it works perfectly with my skin.







The next item on this list is the lime and clary sage liquid soap from AA Skincare. At first, I was little nervous on trying this product due to the lime and how it would react to my skin. But it’s been fantastic, its soothing liquid and fresh scent really helps the skin maintain a healthy balance. It’s also paraben free, so it’s got nothing on that naughty list!







And last but certainly not least is the lavender glycerine soap from Amphora Aromatics

this soap is great. As a deep cleanser it can really dig deep into the pours of the skin and clean anything that needs to be cleaned. It’s got a real organic lavender smell which is just amazing, and it does make you feel pretty sleepy! But it’s definitely worth getting your hands on.


Well there you have it my top three soapy picks for leaving your hands clean and feeling great! I shall be back soon, that’s a promise. I have a lot of post’s in the pipeline. If you have any questions you know where to find me! Till the next time chums!

Recent Posts

See All

THE TOP 5 NETFLIX BINGES

Hello, my lovely readers, welcome back to another blog post. I hope you’re all doing well during isolation and that you have been keeping yourself busy. I always find when I’m having a lazy day or wee

bottom of page