top of page
  • Writer's pictureGeorge Friend

Mercure Hyde Park Hotel Review


Hello all, welcome back to my blog. Now, I have been wanting to produce a blog post about my stay at Mercure Hotel in Hyde Park. Which featured in my London Vlog. I want to take you through from the very first step into the hotel and the last step out. When staying in London, I normally find my head the hitting heads of pillows in Kensington, Piccadilly and Westminster. So, staying so local to Paddington but just a little skip down the road from Hyde Park. Tucked away behind a slim garden in Paddington, the hotel sits on the right-hand side of Talbot Square Garden.


The interior in the lobby is stylish, modern and really interesting (and reader, I mean that in a positive way.) I was pleasantly surprised, just in previous experiences the Mercure Hotels differ in styles. And this style encapsulated a modern and focused creative presence that could be the core of that other hotels could refer to, because it’s got a stunning presence.

When I arrived, I was immediately greeted by smiles and hellos from the staff. And when I say staff make a stay they do, and their reception was just incredible. The lady who I was speaking to (name I had forgotten, I apologise!) Was more than welcome to help me with information regarding room service, checking out and offering me the Mercure Hotel Chain members card. Which allowed me to check out later. I was simply impressed.


As I turned and viewed the lobby space, the style of the space was so tasteful, to the left in the corner was the hotel bar. Decorated like a top city bar (it really was) the space was so really comfortable and intimate.

The rest of the space, restaurant, gym was all really impressive overall. After my nosy look around, I decided it was time to check out this room I would be staying in. As I walked through the door, I was pleasantly surprised by the room of course but also the amount of wardrobe space just one night.

The room was a comfortable size, stylish and comfy. I made myself at home, the wardrobe was packed, and I finally got on to the bed. One word, it was so SOFT. What I love about checking into a hotel room is exploring the space, whether it be looking at the view or playing with the TV. The space is yours for the taking. The Hyde Park Hotel is decorated beautifully, and each room has a slightly different décor. And it’s nice to see that variation as it distinguishes the style of the hotel.



The bathroom was that extra that I LOVED. I felt like Miranda who just went on holiday to her local hotel. So easily pleased. The bathroom has this modern style, with a round sink. We all love a round sink, don’t we reader? And with ‘what I call’ zoom mirror, which was just what was needed to polish off that evening makeup look.


The room was incredible and did what was needed for the nights stay. Overall, I was so impressed by this branch, I couldn’t fault them at all. If you’re ever looking for a little night away to London. This hotel is without about one of the best.

Let me know your favourite hotel spots in London I’d love to hear about them, I shall see you in the next post!

Recent Posts

See All

THE TOP 5 NETFLIX BINGES

Hello, my lovely readers, welcome back to another blog post. I hope you’re all doing well during isolation and that you have been keeping yourself busy. I always find when I’m having a lazy day or wee

bottom of page