top of page
  • Writer's pictureGeorge Friend

My Style in 2020

Updated: Jan 28, 2020


Hello readers,


Welcome to Fashun, I thought of the name when reading through unique and trendy ways of saying fashion and you all know I love a little bit of sass. So welcome readers to Fashun. In this blog post, I’ll be reflecting on my style in the past ten years and where my style is today. And where I think the best places are to shop in twenty-twenty and why!



Well, where do I start, the past ten years taught me a lot about style, trends and also the environment also. In two thousand and ten, my style was questionable but after reflecting I’m proud of what I wore. From the printed scarfs (some of those stayed,) the pale denim jackets and the printed neon t-shirts, well it was interesting, but I wore those clothes to show my individuality, my own trend.



Fashion to me is the same as it was to me back ten years ago. It’s all about expression and being yourself. Trends come and go – but it’s you that keeps yourself going with your own style and your own stamp.


We can all cringe at the Facebook memories and I am definitely one to shy away from it sometimes. I think, goodness what made me think that’s ok to wear. But at the time, it was who I was and think fashion and style just helped me explain and present to people this is who I was (or still am!)



Skipping to the present day, shopping has changed massively we now have the likes of ASOS, Depop so many platforms at our fingertips. And with multiple shops behind me (literally do you know how many coats and shoes I own!) Clothes are simply items that give me pure joy, yes reader I’m a shopaholic but I have been buying consciously.



My style in twenty-twenty, is matured to say the least but I’m more conscious about the environment. After studying Fashion Marketing, I learnt so much about how fashion (especially fast fashion) contributes to environmental waste and how much of an impact it has. Whilst living in Cornwall, my wardrobe was more vintage than ever. Filled with second-hand buys and Depop deliveries.



Fashion should always be about wearing what you want to wear and feeling confident about the clothes your in. And whilst you're setting yourself into a new decade, as well as a new year.


Choose clothes that you feel great in, it should always be about that. In twenty-twenty, we will be seeing various amounts of styles and trends but the one you most focus on is your own. Make you’re on stamp on the next decade, I think to myself if I was loving my outfit choices then, then I have to love them now. As it brought me to wear (if you pardon the pun and incorrect English!) I am today.



bottom of page