top of page
  • Writer's pictureGeorge Friend

I'm Back!

Updated: Feb 5, 2020


gif

Gosh, this has truly been a hot minute reader. It's been two years since I closed the final page of the book with GeorgeFriendChapters. Not sounding arrogant but I was so proud of that blog, out of all of the blogs I had produced over the years, that particular blog really presented myself in such a transparent way from my venerable moments to my happy ones too.


And I loved writing about my pals and the adventures we had together and the men that entered and exited in my life. But I will tell you this reader, I lost a lot of love for blogging and I felt that I didn't have a lot left to give. I have given a lot of my soul to that platform and though it was very much about my love life and anecdotes that happened within my friends or my life, I had felt I lost the enthusiasm. I was studying, my focus was on that, to be honest, and also I had just won Best UK Relationship Blog so it was only suiting that I closed that chapter shortly after.


I know a few of you were frustrated about no goodbye post, but at that particular time, I left it with you readers to figure out what happened next. Anyway, after I waved blogging a goodbye. Let's just say since that departure I have had a very full-on two year period full of memories and moments. And I'm excited to get back and start writing again, as you can see the categories all feature something different.


The whole concept of this blog is to bring pieces of my previous blogs together and join them as one, elements of the Chapters, Friend.com and GWR I wanted them all to be slightly present. My first category is The Diaries, taking hints from my little stories to advice to comparing boys as throwaway buys. I have to bring some of that along in this blog. The sass will be present and that Carrie Bradshaw's inner mind chit chat language.


The next category is Fashun, if you pardon the pun. It's all about fashion but bringing a bit of fun and colour to this category. Reviewing collections, my wardrobe or giving style tips. It's very HouseofGWR meets GeorgeFriend.com but giving it remix! Next is something new to the blog, but not so to my Instagram feed. Category is...FOODIE, all about the best places to brunch or dine, with some aesthetically pleasing imagery you'll be wanting a table at that spot! Finally, with my final category, Lifestyle featuring product reviews, gym workouts, make up brands you may be interested in...they'll be a lot going on in this category I can tell you that!


Well, that's me, I'm thrilled to be back and it's official too, with lots of other features and three posts available now for your eyes to wonder. You can get to it! Thank you for being patient with me and I'll be back soon, that reader I promise.


Love, G x


Recent Posts

See All

THE TOP 5 NETFLIX BINGES

Hello, my lovely readers, welcome back to another blog post. I hope you’re all doing well during isolation and that you have been keeping yourself busy. I always find when I’m having a lazy day or wee

bottom of page